Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Committee Members
Share |

ACT Committees

Current committee members are listed below. 

Click here for information on the Exam Committee

Click here for information on the Training/Credentialing Committee

Click here for information on the Scientific Abstract Committee

Exam Committee:

Dr. Jack Smith (ACT Secretary- 3 yr term) 2019
Dr. Marco da Silva (Past Chair - 1 year remaining) 2017
Dr. Michelle Kutzler (Chair - 2 years remaining) 2018
Dr. Carlos Risco (3 years remaining) 2019
Dr. Patricia Sertich (4 years remaining) 2020
Dr. Brian Whitlock (5 years remaining) 2021
Dr. Julie Cecere (6 years remaining) 2022

Are you a Diplomate interested in becoming a member of the Exam Committee?

Scientific Information / Abstract Committee:

Dr. Fernando Campos-Chillon (Past Chair)
Dr. Maria Soledad Ferrer  (Chair)
Dr. Celina Checura
Dr. Carlos Pinto  
Dr. Juan Romano
Dr. Jeanine Woods

Are you a Diplomate or Honorary Member interested in becoming a member of the Abstract Committee?

Nominating Committee:

Dr. Ram Kasimanickam  (Chair)
Dr. Reed Holyoak
Dr. Augustine Peter
Dr. Swanand Sathe  

Awards Nominating Committee (2017)

Dr. John Kastelic (Chair)
Dr. Ana Adams
Dr. Leo Brito
Dr. Igor Canisso
Dr. Cathy Gartley
Dr. Lisa Metcalf
Dr. Juan Romano

Awards Nominating Committee (2018)

Dr. Reed Holyoak (Chair)
Dr. Ana Adams
Dr. Leo Brito
Dr. Kara Kolster
Dr. Carlos Pinto
Dr. Kendra Rock
Dr. Juan Romano 

Training/Credentialing Committee:

Dr. Bruce Christensen (Past Chair)
Dr. Etta Bradecamp (Chair)
Dr. Sara Lyle (past ACT president – 1 year term)
Dr. C. Scott Bailey (2018 Chair)
Dr. Cindy O’Connor (2019 Chair) 
Dr. Todd Anderson (2020 Chair)
Dr. Chance Armstrong (2021 Chair)

Appeals Committee:

Dr. Sara Lyle (Chair)
Dr. Carla Carleton
Dr. Dale Paccamonti
Dr. Craig Smith

Mission Statement

The mission of the ACT is to promote animal well-being, reproductive health, responsible breeding and genetic practices, and efficient management of breeding-age animals in agriculture, veterinary practice, zoos, preserves, and ecosystems. In particular, the ACT envisions development of focus areas in theriogenology to incorporate the following in theriogenology/reproductive medicine:

1. Population control for domestic and non-domestic animals including feral animals, free-ranging and captive wildlife.

2. Genomics in livestock and companion animal practice.

Contact Us

American College of Theriogenologists
761 Tiger Oak Drive
Pike Road, AL 36064-3063
P: 334-395-4666
F: 334-270-3399

Click here to email us
Copyright 2017. American College of Theriogenologists. All rights reserved.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal