Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
List of Current Residency Programs
Share |
Updated 9-27-16 
 
Atlantic Veterinary College, University of Prince Edward Island

Charlottetown, PE, Canada
Length of Program: 24 months
Advanced Degree: Masters
Bronwyn Crane, DVM, DACT
mbcrane@upei.ca

 

Auburn University, College of Veterinary Medicine

Auburn, AL
Length of Program: 36 months
Advanced Degree Available: Masters/PhD
Misty Edmondson, DVM, MS, DACT
abramms@auburn.edu

 

University of Calgary, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

Calgary, AB, Canada
No residency program currently
 

University of California, Davis, College of Veterinary Medicine

Davis, CA
Length of Program: 104 weeks
Advanced Degree Available: NA
Bruce W. Christensen, BS, DVM, MS, DACT
Christensen@ucdavis.edu

 

Colorado State University, Equine Reproduction Laboratory

Fort Collins, CO
Length of Program: 24 months
Advanced Degree Available: Masters
pmmccue@colostate.edu

 

Cornell University, College of Veterinary Medicine

Ithaca, NY
Length of Program: 104 weeks
Advanced Degree Available: Masters
Soon Hon Cheong, DVM, PhD, DACT
Cheong@cornell.edu

 

University of Florida, College of Veterinary Medicine

Gainesville, FL
No residency program currently

 

University of Georgia, Large Animal Teaching Hospital

Athens, GA
Length of Program: 156 weeks
Advanced Degree Available: Masters
Maria Ferrer, DVM, DACT
msferrer@uga.edu

 

Goulburn Valley Equine Hospital

Victoria, Australia
Length of Program: 25 months
Advanced Degree Available: NA
Angus McKinnon, BVSc, MSc, DACT, DABVP
aom@iinet.net.au

 

University of Guelph, Ontario Veterinary College

Guelph, ON Canada
Length of Program: 36 months
Advanced Degree Available: Masters
Tracey Chenier, DVM, DVSc, DACT
tchenier@uoguelph.ca

 

Hebrew University Veterinary Teaching Hospital

Rehovet, Israel
Length of Program: 156 weeks
Advanced Degree Available: Masters/PhD
Tal Raz, DVM, PhD, DACT
tal.raz@mail.huji.ac.il

 

University of Illinois, College of Veterinary Medicine

Urbana, IL
Length of Program: 104 weeks
Advanced Degree Available: Masters/PhD
Igor Canisso, DVM, MSc, PhD, DACT, DECAR
canisso@illinois.edu

 

Iowa State University College of Veterinary Medicine

Ames, IA
Length of Program: 104 weeks
Advanced Degree Available: Masters
Patrick Phillips, DVM, DACT
ovadoc@iastate.edu

 

Kansas State University, College of Veterinary Medicine

Manhattan, KS
No residency program currently

 

University of Liverpool

Liverpool, UK
Length of Program:
Advanced Degree Available:
Caroline McGregor-Argo, BVSc, BSc(Hons) PhD, Dip ECAR, MRCVS
argo@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Louisiana State University, College of Veterinary Medicine

Baton Rouge, LA
Length of Program: 156 weeks
Advanced Degree Available: Masters
Carlos Pinto, DVM, DACT
cpinto@lsu.edu

 

Matamata Veterinary Services Ltd

Matamata, NZ
Length of Program: 104 weeks
Advanced Degree Available: NA
David Hanlon, BVMS(Hons) MACVS PhD DACT
dhanlon@matavet.co.nz

 

University of Minnesota, College of Veterinary Medicine

St. Paul, MN
Length of Program: 24 – 36 months
Advanced Degree Available: Masters
Scott Madill, BVSc, DVSc, DACT
madil001@umn.edu

 

Mississippi State University, College of Veterinary Medicine

Mississippi State, MS
Length of Program: 24 months
Advanced Degree Available: Masters/PhD
Richard Hopper, DVM, DACT
hopper@cvm.msstate.edu

 

University of Missouri, College of Veterinary Medicine

Columbia, MO
No residency program currently

 

University of Montreal, School of Veterinary Medicine

Quebec, Canada
Length of Program: 36 months
Advanced Degree Available: NA
Rejean C Lefebvre, DVM, IPSAV, PhD, DACT
rejean.lefebvre@umontreal.ca

 

Michigan State University, College of Veterinary Medicine

East Lansing, MI
No residency program currently

 

North Carolina State University, College of Veterinary Medicine

Raleigh, NC
Length of Program: 24 months
Advanced Degree Available: NA
C. Scott Bailey, DVM, DACT
csbailey@ncsu.edu

 

The Ohio State University College of Veterinary Medicine

Columbus, OH
Length of Program: 36 months
Advanced Degree Available: Masters
Marco Coutinho da Silva DVM, MS, PhD, DACT
coutinho-da-silva.1@osu.edu

 

Oklahoma State University, Center for Veterinary Health Sciences

Stillwater, OK
Length of Program: 24 months
Advanced Degree Available: Masters/PhD
G. Reed Holyoak, DVM, PhD, DACT
reed.holyoak@okstate.edu

 

Oregon State University, College of Veterinary Medicine

Corvallis, OR
Length of Program: 36 months
Advanced Degree Available: Masters
Charles T. Estill, DVM, DACT
charles.estill@oregonstate.edu

 

University of Pennsylvania, School of Veterinary Medicine, New Bolton Center

Kennett Square, PA
Length of Program: 104 weeks
Advanced Degree Available: NA
Regina M. Turner, VMD, PhD, DACT
rmturner@vet.upenn.edu

 

University of Pennsylvania, School of Veterinary Medicine

Philadelphia, PA
Length of Program: 24 months
Advanced Degree Available: NA
Margret L. Casal, DVM, PhD, Dip ECAR
casalml@vet.upenn.edu

 

University of Pretoria, Faculty of Veterinary Science

Onderstepoort, South Africa
Length of Program: 36 months
Advanced Degree Available: Masters
Pete Irons, BVSc, Mmed Vet (Gyn), PhD, DACT
peteirons@up.ac.za

 

Purdue University, School of Veterinary Medicine

West Lafayette, IN
No residency program currently

 

University of Queensland, School of Veterinary Medicine, Queensland Veterinary Specialists

Queensland, Australia
Length of Program: 104 weeks
Advanced Degree Available: Masters
Philip GA Thomas BVSc PhD FANZCVS (Animal Reproduction) Diplomate ACT
philip.thomas@qldvetspecialists.com.au

 

Western College of Veterinary Medicine, University of Saskatchewan

Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Length of Program: 144 weeks
Advanced Degree Available: Masters/PhD
Colin Palmer, DVM, MVetSc, DACT & Claire Card, DVM, DACT
cwp128@mail.usask.ca
claire.card@usask.ca

 

Charles Sturt University, School of Animal and Veterinary Science

Wagga Wagga, NSW, Australia
Length of Program: 156 weeks
Advanced Degree Available: NA
Scott Norman, BVSc, PhD, GCEd, DACT, MANZCVS
snorman@csu.edu.au

 

University of Tennessee, College of Veterinary Medicine

Knoxville, TN
Length of program: 156 weeks
Advanced Degree Available: Masters/PhD
Tulio Prado, DVM, MS, DACT
tprado@utk.edu

 

Texas A&M University - Department of Large Animal Sciences

College Station, TX
Length of Program: 24 months
Advanced Degree Available: Masters/PhD
Charles Love, DVM, DACT
clove@cvm.tamu.edu

 

Tufts University, School of Veterinary Medicine

North Grafton, MA
No residency program currently

 

Tuskegee University, College of Veterinary Medicine

Tuskegee, AL
No residency program currently

 

Utrecht University

Utrecht, the Netherlands
Length of Program: 140 weeks
Advanced Degree Available: NA
Tom A.E. Stout, MA, VetMB, PhD, MRCVS, Dip ECAR, KNMvD
t.a.e.stout@uu.nl

 

VetAgroSup, Campus Veterinaire de Lyon

Marcy l'Etoile, FRANCE
Length of Program: 36 months
Advanced Degree Available: NA
Samuel Buff, DVM, ECAR & Anne Josson-Schramme, DVM, DACT
Samuel.buff@vetagro-sup.fr
anne.jossonschramme@vetagro-sup.fr 

 

Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine

Blacksburg, VA
Length of Program: 36 months
Advanced Degree Available: Masters/PhD
Beverly J. Purswell, DVM, DACT & Sherrie Clark, DVM, DACT
purswell@vt.edu
sherrie@vt.edu

 

Washington State University, College of Veterinary Medicine

Pullman, WA
Length of Program: 36 months
Advanced Degree Available: Masters
Ahmed Tibary, DMV, PhD, DACT
tibary@vetmed.wsu.edu

 

Western University of Health Science

Pomona, CA
No residency program currently

 

University of Wisconsin, College of Veterinary Medicine

Madison, WI
No residency program currently

Mission Statement

The mission of the ACT is to promote animal well-being, reproductive health, responsible breeding and genetic practices, and efficient management of breeding-age animals in agriculture, veterinary practice, zoos, preserves, and ecosystems. In particular, the ACT envisions development of focus areas in theriogenology to incorporate the following in theriogenology/reproductive medicine:

1. Population control for domestic and non-domestic animals including feral animals, free-ranging and captive wildlife.

2. Genomics in livestock and companion animal practice.

Contact Us

American College of Theriogenologists
761 Tiger Oak Drive
Pike Road, AL 36064-3063
P: 334-395-4666
F: 334-270-3399

Click here to email us
Copyright 2016. American College of Theriogenologists. All rights reserved.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal