Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Dr Terry Blanchard 2006 TOY press release
Share |
Terry Blanchard Chosen 2006 Theriogenologist of the Year
Terry L. Blanchard, D.V.M., MS, has been honored with the annual “Theriogenologist of the Year” award for 2006, according to an announcement by Dr. John Steiner. Dr. Blanchard is the 8th recipient since the award was established in 1999. Dr. Blanchard was recognized for his contributions to the field of Theriogenology as an educator, mentor, clinician and scientist. Following his clinical residency at the University of Pennsylvania, Dr. Blanchard held faculty positions at the University of Missouri, Pennsylvania and Texas A&M. His excellence as a clinician and teacher have been recognized with prestigious Distinguished Service Teaching Awards conferred to him while at Texas A&M. Dr. Blanchard has authored and co-authored over 100 peer reviewed publications, served as author and editor for 4 textbooks, and author of 12 book chapters. In 2005, Dr. Blanchard elected to leave the academic field and enter private reproductive practice and is currently associated with Hill n’ Dale Farm in Lexington, KY as a resident veterinarian.
Dr. Blanchard was presented the award at the annual Therio Meeting held in St. Paul, Minnesota by SFT president, Dr. John Steiner.


Mission Statement

The mission of the ACT is to promote animal well-being, reproductive health, responsible breeding and genetic practices, and efficient management of breeding-age animals in agriculture, veterinary practice, zoos, preserves, and ecosystems. In particular, the ACT envisions development of focus areas in theriogenology to incorporate the following in theriogenology/reproductive medicine:

1. Population control for domestic and non-domestic animals including feral animals, free-ranging and captive wildlife.

2. Genomics in livestock and companion animal practice.

Contact Us

American College of Theriogenologists
761 Tiger Oak Drive
Pike Road, AL 36064-3063
P: 334-395-4666
F: 334-270-3399

Click here to email us
Copyright 2017. American College of Theriogenologists. All rights reserved.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal