Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Board & Officers
Share |

ACT Board of Directors and Officers


Dr. Richard Hopper


Term expires July 2020


Dr. Dirk Vanderwall

President Elect 

Term expires July 2020


Dr. John Dascanio

Vice President

Term expires July 2020


Dr. Kara Kolster


Term expires July 2022


Dr. Leonardo Brito


Term expires July 2020



Dr. Reed Holyoak

Immediate Past President 

Term expires July 2020

Dr. Charles Estill


Term expires July 2021


Dr. Maria Ferrer


Terms expires July 2022


Dr. Herris Maxwell


Term expires July 2020

Mission Statement

The mission of the ACT is to promote animal well-being, reproductive health, responsible breeding and genetic practices, and efficient management of breeding-age animals in agriculture, veterinary practice, zoos, preserves, and ecosystems. In particular, the ACT envisions development of focus areas in theriogenology to incorporate the following in theriogenology/reproductive medicine:

1. Population control for domestic and non-domestic animals including feral animals, free-ranging and captive wildlife.

2. Genomics in livestock and companion animal practice.

Contact Us

American College of Theriogenologists
P.O. Box 168
Mathews, AL 36052
P: 334-395-4666
F: 334-270-3399

Click here to email us
Copyright 2020. American College of Theriogenologists. All rights reserved.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal