Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Committee Members
Share |

ACT Committees

Current committee members are listed below. 

Click here for information on the Exam Committee

Click here for information on the Training/Credentialing Committee

Click here for information on the Scientific Abstract Committee

Exam Committee:

Dr. Jack Smith (ACT Secretary- 3 yr term) 2019
Dr. Reed Holyoak (Past Chair - 1 year remaining) 2019 
Dr. Patricia Sertich (Chair - 2 years remaining) 2020
Dr. Brian Whitlock (3 years remaining) 2021
Dr. Julie Cecere (4 years remaining) 2022
Dr. Ahmed Tibary (5 years remaining) 2023
Dr. Joann Randall (6 years remaining) 2024

Are you a Diplomate interested in becoming a member of the Exam Committee?

Scientific Information / Abstract Committee:

Dr. Juan Romano (Chair)
Dr. Carlos Pinto (Past Chair)
Dr. Julie Gard
Dr. Camilla Scott
Dr. Betsy Coffman
Dr. Candace Lyman

Are you a Diplomate or Honorary Member interested in becoming a member of the Abstract Committee?

Nominating Committee:

Dr. Reed Holyoak (Chair)
Dr. Dirk Vanderwall
Dr. Lionel Dawson
Dr. Marco Coutinho da Silva

Awards Nominating Committee (2019)

Dr. Richard Hopper (Chair)
Dr. Aime Johnson
Dr. Kara Kolster
Dr. Peter Morrow
Dr. Carlos Pinto
Dr. Phil Prater
Dr. Lew Strickland

Awards Nominating Committee (2020)

Dr. Dirk Vanderwall (Chair)
Dr. Timothy Evans
Dr. Milan Hess
Dr. Aime Johnson
Dr. Audrey Kelleman
Dr. Richard Linhart
Dr. Peter Morrow

Training/Credentialing Committee: 

Dr. John Kastelic (past ACT president – 1 year term)
Dr. C. Scott Bailey (Past Chair) 
Dr. Cindy O’Connor (2019 Chair) 
Dr. Todd Anderson (2020 Chair)
Dr. Chance Armstrong (2021 Chair)
Dr. Lynda Miller (2022 Chair)
Dr. Carol Margolis (2023 Chair)

Appeals Committee:

Dr. Kara Kolster
Dr. Jennifer Koziol
Dr. Charles Love
Dr. Juan Romano

Mission Statement

The mission of the ACT is to promote animal well-being, reproductive health, responsible breeding and genetic practices, and efficient management of breeding-age animals in agriculture, veterinary practice, zoos, preserves, and ecosystems. In particular, the ACT envisions development of focus areas in theriogenology to incorporate the following in theriogenology/reproductive medicine:

1. Population control for domestic and non-domestic animals including feral animals, free-ranging and captive wildlife.

2. Genomics in livestock and companion animal practice.

Contact Us

American College of Theriogenologists
761 Tiger Oak Drive
Pike Road, AL 36064-3063
P: 334-395-4666
F: 334-270-3399

Click here to email us
Copyright 2019. American College of Theriogenologists. All rights reserved.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal